Loading

Guest Reviews

Amazing Getaway!

Thank you so much for all of the hospitality, what an amazing getaway.  

July 2020

Just Perfect

Thank you so much for all of the hospitality, warmth, service, and kindness.  You were an incredible group and made the birthday celebration beyond anything we have ever experienced.  Everything was exceptional-the food, the service and the house.  All the attention and the detail was remarkable.  This will be a birthday to remember.  Future guests will be lucky to have your staff work with them for a memorable experience for their stay.

February 2020

WOW…amazing!

Wow…our family had the most amazing time in this beautiful home.  The house, the views, the unbelievable staff-we can honestly say this was our favorite vacation to date.  Manuel kept our drinks full and brought such an amazing energy to the house.  Ernesto made the most delicious food we’ve had in a long time.  Arianna kept the house spotless throughout our entire stay.  Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!

February 2020

Lifetime Family Vacation

The house, the grounds, the pool, the food, the daily whale watching, and most of all our hosts Manuel, Ernesto and Arianna were perfect for what may have been a once-in-a-lifetime family vacation. 

February 2020

Wonderful Holiday

Had the most wonderful holiday.  The home is truly beautiful, such a gift to have been able to stay.  Manuel, Ernesto and Arianna kept us fed and waited on.  Thank you for all the great times.

February 2020

Beautiful Vacation

Thank you for hosting us in your beautiful home!  Our family vacation was one fantastic adventure.  Manuel, Ernesto and Arianna are incredible people who we greatly enjoyed spending time with we can not express enough gratitude for this experience.

February 2020

Incredible Vacation

What an incredible vacation!  Our group of 10 girlfriends had a wonderful time and made memories that will last a life.  The house was gorgeous and so comfortable – perfect for our large group.  But the highlight was the staff, Manuel was so accommodating and made sure we always had what we needed – especially one of his delicious spicy margaritas.  Ernesto’s food was the best we’ve had, we will be dreaming about his coconut shrimp.  Truly every meal was exceptional and better than the next.  Adrianna kept the house sparking, no easy feat in a house of 10 women.  This was an exceptional vacation in every since of the word.  We are already planning when we can come back.

January 2020

Amazing Place

What an amazing place.  Thank you so much to the Hacienda del Mar Staff, Manuel, Ernesto and Adriana were awesome.  Food, drinks and service were top notch.  What a vacation!

January 2020

Fabulous Week!

What a fabulous week!  This was the perfect house for our three families to relax, swim, eat, and play games together.  The staff was top notch.  Within two days we felt like they were part of our family.  Manuel was extremely helpful in teaching us some Spanish and helping arrange activities for us to do.  Ernesto made wonderful meals breakfast, lunch, and dinner while catering to several allergies.  Adrianna was amazing at keeping the house clean and beautiful every single day.  One of our favorite touches was keeping up the holiday decorations throughout our stay that gave us an extra homey feel.  

January 2020

Loved Our Stay

We, eleven guests loved our stay in this special hacienda with Manuel, Ernesto and Adriana.  The staff was heavenly and very professional, attentive, helpful, sincere, and graceful in taking care of every need for eight days.

January 2020

Lovely Home!

What a lovely home!  My daughter and I enjoyed ourselves so much and the staff was outstanding not to mention the chef’s food was perfect.  Great property, great views…that say’s it all!

December 2019

This Place is Gorgeous!

Beautifully appointed, incredible views, super comfortable beds, and a warm pool we couldn’t stay away from. But, the staff most elevated our experience. Michelle made all logistics before the trip seamless, coordinating multiple families arrival information and setting up arrival and return transportation for those who wanted it. She also ensured that groceries, drinks, and first meals we wanted were available upon arrival. Manuel was always eager to make arrangements for taxis, restaurants, day trips, to make drinks the moment we returned, and all-around to make our visit as relaxing, as easy, and fun as possible. Ernesto created delicious snacks, breakfasts, and dinners from the moment we arrived, from ceviche, to empanadas, to shrimp, steak, and lobster. Everything was scrumptious – meals that a wide variety of palates and dietary requirements looked forward to. His chilaquiles and huevos rancheros were as good as any we’d ever tasted. Last but not least, Adriana singlehandedly(?!) kept a large house full of kids and vacation-minded grown ups spotless. We dubbed her ‘the ninja’ because cleaning occurred so unobtrusively we didn’t know it was happening. Together they spoiled us rotten —hospitality service as good as it gets, anywhere. I can’t recommend this experience highly enough. We cannot wait to return!

November 2019

Best Property and Staff!

This was our third house rented in Puerto Vallarta and by far the best property and staff.  We will definitely return!  Despite the tropical storms the staff made out stay comfortable and our meals exceptional.  Our party of eight had a wonderful time.

October 2019

Staff Just Wonderful!

Our vacation at Hacienda del Mar was great.  The house is beautiful and all the staff were wonderful.  We spent a lot of relaxing and visiting with each other while lounging at the pool.  The food was great and the staff took great care of us.  Thank you again we can not wait to return

October 2019

Warm and Wonderful Stay!

Thank you for providing such a warm and wonderful place to stay while in Puerto Vallarta.  The location is incredibly convenient to all areas and access to beach.  The best part of our family trip was the service and hospitality that Manuel, Ernesto and Adrianna provided.  From day one they have been outstanding.  Ernesto’s cooking was amazing and I recall the kindness they provided to each of every single member of my family, especially out two children.  Can’t wait to come back!

August 2019

Time of my Life!

I had the time of my life during our stay.  Manuel, Ernesto and Adriana were like part of the family.  As much as I am going to miss Puerto Vallarta I am going to miss the staff more.  Thank you for everything!

August 2019

Wonderful Trip!

Thank you for a wonderful trip!  Everything was perfect.  Ernesto’s cooking was wonderful and delicious.  Manuel was very accommodating and personable, and a special thank you to Adrianna for keeping our rooms clean and tidy.  We loved every minute of our stay here and will definitely be back again.

August 2019

Great Family Trip!

We had such a wonderful vacation with the kids!  My husband and I stayed in October and we were so in love with Hacienda del Mar that we had to come back as we wanted to share with the kids.   Manuel, Ernesto and Adrianna made out stay perfectly remarkable, we were pampered from the moment we arrived.  We were completely spoiled and the service was to another level.  I have stayed in many places and I can say no one has compared in how well we are treated.  We are already planning to return in October.  Hacienda del Mar will defiantly be a family tradition.  Thank you Manuel, Ernesto and Adrianna.  The food service and hospitality were awesome.

July 2019

Wonderful Vacation!

Our entire family had a wonderful vacation at this amazing villa with world class service from Manuel, Ernesto and Adriana.  We loved Puerto Vallarta and Hacienda del Mar.

June 2019

Amazing Experience!

We had an amazing experience and will be coming back in the future. Having Manuel, Ernesto and Adrianna take care of our every need made our vacation one of complete relaxation. We didn’t want to eat anywhere else because Ernesto’s cooking was so delicious. Adrianna had our rooms spotless and tidy everyday and Manuel did everything. He took care of reservations, rode the public bus with us, literally our every need was met. The Villa has an amazing view and the bedrooms are quite spacious. All 10 of my family members agreed that our beds and pillows were so comfortable that we wanted to take them home. This is the perfect place to stay. We were close enough to town to take a quick taxi ride but far enough away that you have the peace of the hills and ocean view. The beach is also just a quick walk away. Michelle the manager was always prompt in her responses and very detailed. She made the planning so easy. We will definitely make plans to come back.

June 2019

Amazing Place!

Hacienda del Mar is an amazing place, not only are the views great the staff went above and beyond to make our trip special.  The rooms are great and each room has a view of the ocean.  I am already planning my next trip!

June 2019

Perfect Vacation!

I’m so glad I found this property in Puerto Vallarta. From day one Property Manager Michelle was always on point. I have to say this was the most relaxing vacation I’ve had in a long time. The staff was very attentive, accommodating, helpful and made us feel at home. We miss chef Ernesto everything he cooked for us was delicious. The children did not want to eat anywhere else, they also loved his cooking. We also miss Manuel and Adriana they were the best. We will definitely be back and I would definitely recommend this place.

June 2019

Amazing & Special Place

Hacienda del Mar was an amazing and special memory made by three families.  We were awed by home and impressed by the staff, Manuel, Adriana, and Chef Ernesto!  We could not have asked for a better family vacation.  We were truly spoiled by the staff and leaving here is very difficult.  We enjoyed Mariachi Band, drinks and wonderful food.  The vacation will be very hard to surpass in the future as we leave a great family vacation behind.

June 2019

Birthday Celebration

We came to PV with our family and friends to celebrate my dad’s 60th birthday. We were greeted with friendly smiles and a spotless beautiful home. Every room is spacious with in suite bathrooms and gorgeous views. It is paradise! What really made our visit was the house staff! They are so friendly, attentive and warm. We weren’t planning on having so many meals at home but it was hard to beat Ernesto’s cooking! We actually ended up cancelling a lot of reservations and just eating at home. Manuel was always there as soon as we’d arrive back from our activities ready to mix up some cocktails or anything else we needed. We felt like royalty the entire stay. The house was beautiful but this staff is what will keep bringing us back. I cannot recommend this house enough!

April 2019

Just Amazing

Amazing…what a wonderful treat to be pampered by a wonderful staff.  Our meals where top notch just delicious,  I almost don’t want to share this secret paradise.  I will truly miss our staff, they have become friends for life.

March 2019

Amazing Time

Manuel you are the best!  Amazing time with you and staff.  The food and service was amazing and we enjoyed the beautiful view and the entertainment from the great staff.

February 2019

Another Great Visit

This is our third visit to Hacienda del Mar and each time we fall more in love with the villa.  The house is perfect for 10 college friends to hang out and relax.  Thank you for the great memories.

February 2019

Everything Perfect

Everything was perfect!  The staff was amazing and very helpful.  We are going to miss everything about our stay and can not wait to return again soon.  What an amazing getaway.

January 2019

Amazing Trip

Courtney’s 50th Birthday!  It’s hard to put into words just how special this trip was…Woman came together, many for the very first time wanting and needing a get away.  Hoping for a rejuvenating celebration of life and love and friendship.  We got it all and then some.  Manuel, Ernesto and Adriana are simply amazing and made us all feel at home.  That you so much!

December 2018

Adam’s 30th Birthday!

We loved Hacienda del Mar.  Ernesto’s chilaquiles for breakfast were amazing!  The house was always immaculately maintained.  We recommend checking out the beach across the street for cheap drinks and an almost private beach.  We highly recommend dinner on the beach at El Dorado, the lobster medallions are out of this world!  Cafe Des Artiste is an amazing spot for a special dinner.  The pumpkin and prawn soup is a must try!  We loved our PV visit.

November 2018

Great Stay!

This was a great stay!  Manuel was extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the area.  His professionalism was always unmatchable and he made me and my family very comfortable.  Ernesto’s food was fantastic.  His meals were perfectly timed and proportioned.  His personality was very likable which was a nice bonus to his excellent food!  Adriana, though quiet was always attentive to keeping the house clean all the time, she was great.  All in all Manuel, Ernesto and Adriana felt like extended family and we all felt like we have made new friends and are sad to leave.

November 2018

Beautiful Property!

What a beautiful property and very special staff!  We cannot imagine staying anywhere else for future visits to Puerto Vallarta.  It truly felt like like a home away from home.  Manuel, Ernesto, and Adriana are all amazing…so attentive and accommodating.  They made us feel like family.  We are saddened to leave, but very much look forward to staying here again.

November 2018

15th Wedding Anniversary

I couldn’t of imagined a better place to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary.  It was a magical, romantic, and beautiful get away.  Manuel, Ernesto, and Adriana made our stay here one of the best of all times.  Manuel was very attentive and saw to our every need.  The chef’s meals were so delicious and the seafood was superb.  I can’t wait to come back and bring my family.  We fell in love with Hacienda del Mar and the wonderful people that work here.  Thank you Manuel, Adriana and Ernesto for making this anniversary on I will never forget.

October 2018

Girls Trip!

Girls Trip was a success!  Food was fantastic the service was spectacular, we kept saying that we were going out for dinner but never did!  Manuel made our days so easy I don’t think we moved at all.  Five girls from Dallas just loved it!  We will return.

October 2018

Amazing!

Amazing Property with excellent staff!  Very attentive with excellent food.  Hope to come back soon and often.  Thank you!

October 2018

Amazing Relaxing Property!

Girls trip and it was amazing, the home was perfect!  The staff made the stay Ernestos’ cooking and wonderful meals kept us very full and happy!  Manuel was spectacular, he made our stay easy and relaxing.  We will be back to this location again.

October 2018

Amazing Place!

What an amazing place!  It far exceeded  our expectations there wasn’t anything more we could have asked for.  Manuel, Ernesto and Adriana were absolutely the best.  Everything you could want or ask for was taken care of.  Manuel is on top of everything, never had to wait for a beverage or a meal.  The meals were fabulous, so fabulous, we never went out!  Hope to return soon and have another amazing stay.  Thank you!

October 2018

Beautiful Amazing Accommodations was very please with everything

We had a wonderful stay at Hacienda del Mar.  The villa was everything we had hoped for and the staff was absolutely fantastic.  I would highly recommend this property for your next vacation.  Ernesto, Manuel, and Adriana made it so special with excellent meals, and impeccable service taking care of all of us.

October 2018

Beautiful Place

What a beautiful place of the world we get to enjoy, thanks to a comfortable villa.  Manuel, who attended our every need, and Ernesto an artist with food.  Thank you for a memorable stay in your home.

September 2018

Wonderful Villa

What a wonderful villa with spacious rooms and beautiful decor.  The outdoor space, the pool area the view are all fantastic.  We appreciate so much the excellent care by the staff.  Manuel made everything excellent, and Ernesto is one of the best chef’s and a food artist.  The care that goes into the villa is seen by the wonderful housekeeper Adriana.  What a piece of paradise on Earth!

September 2018

Perfect Place

Perfect place to celebrate with our family the 40th birthday of my daughter.  Everything could not have been better, food, weather, company and staff!

September 2018

Spectacular Property

Spectacular property with all of the comforts one would need.  The staff made our stay magical.  Manuel, Ernesto are 1st class hosts.  Ernesto prepared the most amazing meals and Manuel saw to our every need.  We are so grateful for out time at Hacienda del Mar and will certainly be back.  Thank you!

September 2018

So Much Fun!

We had so much fun at Hacienda del Mar!  The staff was so nice and made sure we always had a drink in hand.  Wish we could stay!

August 2018

50th Birthday Celebration

Hacienda del Mar was the perfect place to celebrate my 50th birthday with my dearest friends.  We had an amazing girl’s trip only made better with the impeccable service we received from Manuel, Ernesto and Adriana who anticipated our every need.  The villa is so beautifully decorated with all the amenities you could every need including.  The most comfortable beds and soft sheets.  We loved the infinity pool, which is where we spent most of our time relaxing and drinking cocktails.  Thank you for sharing this beautiful home with us where we have made memories to last a lifetime!

July 2018

Amazing Puerto Vallarta

We enjoyed our visit immensely.  We had friends join us in PV to celebrate a birthday.  We came from all over, Denver, Dallas, New Jersey and Los Angeles.  Our memories will last a lifetime and we thank Manuel, Ernesto and Adriana for making it effortless and so relaxing.

July 2018

Wonderful Place

Hacienda del Mar is such a wonderful place with exceptional people that work at the villa.  All three of them made our stay fantastic and so comfortable.  We will definitely make a trip back to Puerto Vallarta and again stay at the Hacienda.  I’d like to thank each one of the staff for the personal touch that they offered all of us to the amazing meals, clean villa and waiting on us personally with margaritas.  I know we used a lot of towels and it was so nice that we always had a fresh one if needed.  Thank you again for such a wonderful experience and hope to see you all soon.

March 2018

Wonderful Stay

We had a wonderful stay at Hacienda del Mar.  The staff is wonderful and fun to work with.  Can’t thank them enough and this is shared with the lovely house itself with excellent accommodations.  We were pampered from the moment we arrived with the service, amazing food, beautiful views.  We can’t wait to return.

February 2018

Entering Paradise

From the moment the eight of us entered paradise we decided to never leave.  Our every expectation has been exceeded.  The property is awesome, well designed as it accommodated eight of us very well.  The peaceful multi-gathering areas with the infinity pool work perfectly.  The staff…just perfect!  The service, the food, the cleanliness was just wonderful.  We were so spoiled we never wanted to leave.  We are looking forward to our return to paradise.

February 2018

WOW!

What can we say…what an awesome trip to Puerto Vallarta and we are so happy we found this Gem of a place.  This has been the most fabulous place to play, eat, make memories, relax and learn all sorts of great things.  We loved the outdoor entertainment area as all 9 of us enjoyed our time together.  Our meals around the outdoor table was awesome!  This was fantastic for all of us as it was clean, warm and relaxing.  Manuel was attentive, kind, helpful and we appreciated all his attention.  Our chef was fantastic and thanks to hime, we all gained 45 pounds collectively.  Our drinks, our food and this house amazing!  The time spent here again has been great.  We will be coming again for another visit.

February 2018

Fantastic Home!

Magnificent home with outstanding features!  Manuel and staff made us comfortable, overfed us with gourmet meals, arranged memorable trips, and provided more than we expected!

February 2018

5 Day’s in Paradise!

We were pampered from the minute we arrived until we left.  The staff is amazing: Manuel tended to our every need.  Ernesto shopped for and cooked all the delicious meals and Adriana kept our rooms and the whole house sparkling clean.  We were there with 3 other couples, some of our closest friends, and I would highly recommend Hacienda del Mar for a group such as ours.  Each room is very private with its own bathroom, there is plenty of space inside and out for sitting and charring, eating, sunbathing, etc.  The (gated) beach is only a short walk away and easy to access.  If you need somewhere to be pampered and to relax, this is the spot for you.  I only wish we could have stayed longer.

February 2018

Just Awed!

From the moment you walk into Hacienda del Mar you will be awed, pampered and impressed.  The villa is absolutely beautiful, with breath taking views, privacy for guests in 4 large ensuite bedrooms, each with balconies and walk in closet.  The staff was truly outstanding!  Ernesto, Manuel and Adriana did a spectacular job of making us feel very welcome and providing for our every need.  The food was fabulous, the drinks always ready and the villa constantly cleaned and meticulous.  Michelle helped us with all our questions and requests and was always spot on with her recommendations.  We had a truly great time at Hacienda del Mar and highly recommend this property and the wonderful people that made our stay so enjoyable!  Thank you!

February 2018

Even Better than Expected

Hacienda del Mar was exceptional in every way.  The property manager Michelle handled every advance detail.  The property was exceptionally well designed and maintained with indoor/outdoor living space.  Four adult couples found the accommodations to work very well.  The staff was extremely responsive to our every need and the food was so good we decided to eat every dinner “at home”.  It was nice to be in an upscale quiet housing community nestled in the mountain, but an easy ride to the action in the city of Puerto Vallarta.  We all said it would be great to return again another time.  Highly recommended!

February 2018

Trip of a Life Time!

Just a short note of thanks and sincere appreciation to Ernesto, Manuel & Adriana for making our stay at Hacienda del Mar a trip of a life time!  From your welcoming guidance and help prior to our arrival, to the attention of every detail by Ernesto, Manuel and Adriana during our stay, it was a tremendous experience!  Thank you so much for making our vacation special.  The villa was absolutely gorgeous; roomy, very clean, beautiful views and private!  The food and drinks were terrific and always served with an exceptional presentation.  Again thank you and all the staff supporting Hacienda del Mar!

February 2018

Beautiful Villa

The staff here made staying here ever more beautiful than the house and the view.  Our beds were always clean, the flowers always fresh, clothes were washed not to mention the turn down service with mints on our pillows.  The villa is beautiful with amazing views.  We hope to return again soon.

January 2018

Excellent Staff

Your house and your excellent staff were perfect.  Manuel and Ernesto went above and beyond to make our stay easy and fun.  Manuel was professional and very helpful with our every request.  Ernesto made shopping easy and always delicious.  Adriana did an excellent job of keeping all our spaces fresh and inviting.  Well done all and thank you.

January 2018

Amazing

We loved staying at Hacienda del Mar!  Everything about our stay has been amazing.  Gorgeous home and views.  Manuel, Ernesto and Adriana are so gracious and made us feel so welcome.  We now have family in Puerto Vallarta.  We look forward to seeing you when we come back to Puerto Vallarta.

January 2018

New Year 2018

Thank you for a great stay at Hacienda del Mar.  We had a wonderful time relaxing, enjoyed family time and the beach.  The food was very good the chef did a very nice job.  Ariana kept the villa so clean and everything always looked good.  Manuel was so helpful and did a wonderful job taking such good care of us.

December 2017

Wonderful Vacation

Thank you for a wonderful vacation.  Manuel made our stay so comfortable and he anticipated everything we needed.  Monica, Yum! Wonderful food!  Thank you for teaching us your recipes.  Adriana, thank you for doing such a wonderful job.  Muchas Gracias

November 2017

Best Vacation Ever!!

Best vacation ever and we are already planning for next year.  Great staff, went above and beyond the food was wonderful and the service was nothing like we have ever experienced.  The villa is perfect and was always kept so clean.  We can not wait to return.

October 2017

Amazing Villa!

This villa was amazing!  Our stay here was very comfortable and the staff was great.  Manuel and Monica were very amazing and provided great service.  Thank you for a great time.  Everything was awesome.  The staff made us feel so comfortable, everyone was wonderful.  The food was great I wish we didn’t have to leave.  We will miss all of you.  Just an amazing vacation, one of our best we have had as a family.  Looking forward to returning.

August 2017

Amazing Staff and Villa!

I know it was only three of us but we felt like we had our own personal staff and we absolutely loved it!  The villa was just beautiful and so relaxing.  We can not wait to return and enjoy the exceptional staff and amazing views.  The meals that were prepared were so delicious.  You all made our stay unforgettable and looking forward to our return to paradise!

August 2017

It Was Awesome!

Thank you so much for the wonderful week.  It was a first being pampered all week!  We will be back, thank you again for everything.

July 2017

Great Getaway!

What an amazing last minute getaway vacation.  The staff is excellent, loved all the food and attention that was provided.  The villa is breathtaking and so relaxing.  We are looking forward to returning soon.

July 2017

So Relaxing!

What a wonderful mother daughter getaway!  Breathtakingly beautiful, relaxing and secluded.  Manuel and Adrianna took excellent care of our needs.  Will be back with more of our family in the future.

June 2017

Amazing Time!

We had an amazing time here at Hacienda del Mar!  The house was so relaxing and perfect, but it would not have been the same without the top notch help from Manuel, Olga and Adriana.  They really made our vacation.  Thank you so much.

May 2017

Fabulous Holiday!

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Hacienda del Mar!  The highlights for us were the comfort of the villa – all the bedrooms and bathrooms are wonderful and well-appointed – and easy access to the beautiful Playas Gemelas.  The last view days the waves were small and the ocean was like a lake – perfect for even out younger children to swim.  We also received wonderful service from the staff at the villa – our every need was taken care of.  Just a fabulous family holiday!

April 2017

Did not Disappoint!

Hacienda del Mar certainly did not disappoint!  Not for one second!  The home is tucked into a quiet gated area 15 minutes from downtown Puerto Vallarta.  Super cute neighborhood, grounds very well maintained.  The moment we arrived we were greeted by Manuel, the house manager.  He and his staff were, quite frankly, irreplaceable!  Gave us 7 days of first class service.  Chef Olga made the most fabulous meals and turned every one of our requests into a reality.  Awesome views throughout.  Easy beach access if you like swimming in the ocean like us.  Really an ideal hideaway for any family, even if you have little ones!  Highly recommend.

April 2017

Amazing Trip!

Words can not express how much we enjoyed our trip to Hacienda del Mar.  The views, the weather, the food where absolutely unforgettable.  Our family all decided this was our BEST trip so far.  But let’s talk about what really made this trip what it was our new amazing friends, Manuel, Olga and Adriana.  Manuel went above and beyond to make our family comfortable!  He was the main reason we really did have a fiesta!  Please know how thankful we were to him.  Olga’s food was out of this world!  We ate like Kings and Queens each day.  We might be leaving a few pounds heavier, but it was so worth it.  Adriana made us feel so comfortable and clean each day.  The house always looked so beautiful and we appreciate that so much.  We made memories that we will never forget!  The place and the three of you forever hold a special place in our hearts.  God Bless and thank you.  It’s not good-by, it’s see you later.  The Lowell Family

March 2017

Amazing Trip!

We had such an amazing trip at Hacienda del Mar.  Manuel and Olga were so incredible and helped us out with everything we could possibly need.  The beach was so wonderful and easily accessible.  Our meals were amazing, our rooms were kept so nicely, and we felt so safe with the security.  Thank you for everything, we are so sad to leave!

February 2017

Beautiful Vacation!

A beautiful vacation in paradise!  Thank you for a great week.  Manuel, Olga, and Adriana were professional yet personable.  They made our stay everything we wanted and more.

February 2017

Muchas Gracias!

Olga made our stay at Hacienda del Mar made our vacation so special with all her amazing meals.  This was our second visit to the villa and everything was again Excellent.  The meals where outstanding each day, just loved the Huevos Rancheros.  Such a beautiful home in a beautiful setting.  Don’t miss the bus into town!

January 2017

Another Vacation to Remember!

Amazing vacation to remember in the beautiful Hacienda!  The staff went above and beyond to take care of us, especially Manuel!  Don’t miss dinner at Tony’s in Mismaloya.  We are looking forward to our return.

January 2017

Another Vacation in Paradise!

We love Hacienda del Mar, being pampered by this wonderful staff is wonderful!  This is a special beautiful place for us and we’ll be back.

January 2017

Amazing!

We had a wonderful time at Hacienda del Mar.  The house is nice, with a great view of the Puerto Vallarta bay.  There is plenty space in the villa since it has three floors and each bedroom has its own bathroom.  Everything was absolutely comfortable.  The service we received from the staff was impressive.  They helped us all the time and the food they prepared was exquisite!!

December 2016

So Relaxing!

What a wonderful relaxing time.  We even had spa service at the villa, and the manicures and pedicures where so wonderful by the pool.  The staff was incredible and so wonderful.  Looking forward to our return.

November 2016

Amazing Experience…

Thank you so much for everything.  You all were so kind and friendly with us, and everyone was so accommodating and we will never forget this amazing vacation.  We can not wait to return to the beautiful property.

November 2016

Wonderful Time…

We had a wonderful time here, our favorite was relaxing and playing games.  My favorite meal was taco night with caesar salad, and Chef Olga letting us help her prepare dinner.  We had a great time and I can not wait to return.

November 2016

Wonderful Thanksgiving!

Our family of 10 came together to celebrate Thanksgiving and what perfect weather that we had.  The staff was great and what amazing food that was prepared.  Manuel made sure that all our needs were met, what a perfect vacation in a beautiful villa.

November 2016

Just Perfect!

Thank you once again, we had a fantastic time at Hacienda del Mar.  We can not wait to come back here the staff is so wonderful and we never had to do one thing.  We can not say enough wonderful things about them, they are amazing.  Looking forward to our next visit.

October 2016

Amazing Time..

Thank you so much for the hospitality at this beautiful villa, absolutely gorgeous!  Manuel was so attentive, Olga was amazing and Adriana kept our room and the villa so clean.  It was very nice to have my family be able to stay with my husbands family.  We lived like Kings!

October 2016

Just Amazing…

Thank you for making our trip so amazing.  We enjoyed staying in your villa and it definitely made our trip!  Everything was perfect and Manuel was the best.  Thanks again, the Cali Girls

October 2016

5 Stars is not Enough…

The property is gorgeous but the staff is the reason we will be back.  Manuel goes above and beyond.  He did everything from margaritas to arranging in house massages to hauling our cooler to the beach.  Chef Olga is a five star chef.  Wish I could post food pictures on this review because the food was a work of art as well as gourmet.  Andrea kept the place spotless.  The villa is located in a gated/guarded neighborhood with live camera surveillance throughout the neighborhood.  We felt completely safe.  We loved the pool and patio area…spent all our time there.  We were a group of nine and everyone loved this vacation!  One couple is already planning a return trip in September.

June 2016

Amazing Family Week…

What an incredible week with our family!  Our Mother-in-Law was able to join us and spending the quality time with all the family before heading back to school was great.  The staff bent over backwards to accommodate our family.  Manuel made sure we always had a drink in our hand, and to say he is amazing would not begin to describe him.  Manuel carried all of our items to the beach for us, set it up and returned to pick us up.  The beach area is so private the sand is white and very clean.  Manuel also took our children and husband zip lining for the morning.  Olga was amazing with all of the wonderful dishes that where made.  We even brought back fish that we caught and she prepared it for dinner, delicious!  The villa was always clean, rooms fresh, laundry was always done and even ironed.  The layout of the property is wonderful, beautiful and so relaxing.  The villa’s view is just breathtaking and the city lights and fireworks at night, it can not compare.  We are looking forward to our return to Hacienda del Mar, and the amazing staff!

June 2016

Warm & Welcoming…

Your home is warm and welcoming.  Thank you for sharing a wonderful venue, the accommodations, staff, and views were spectacular.  This will be a memorable trip and I’m certain we will be back.  Special kudos for Manuel and Chef Olga, they made us feel at home.  Many recommendations on coming your way.

June 2016

 Trip of a Lifetime…

We have had a trip of a lifetime!  The beautiful home you have made here is so amazing, the walks around the grounds so are wonderful.  We so loved Manuel and Olga you have the best staff that treated us as Kings & Queens!  We had a fantastic time one that will never be forgotten in our family.  Thank you to Michelle and Angeles for all their help with our pre-arrival requests and organization that they did.  We look forward to our return.

May 2016

Fabulous house for a getaway or girls trip…

This was such a fabulous house, the perfect mix of luxury and comfort.  A great location to get anywhere, including downtown in 10 minutes.  The private beach and pool were both beautiful and so relaxing.  The sunrise and sunset view from the house and beach truly were a piece of paradise.  Manuel was absolutely fantastic, he couldn’t have been more accommodating or helpful getting us around PV and to all activities we wanted to do, including massages at the house overlooking the ocean.  His margaritas are delicious, a must have and a perfect way to start your trip off.  We truly couldn’t have had a more fun, relaxing trip and the house was so perfect to make it all happen!  I would recommend this place to anyone looking to getaway and plan to come back for future vacations for sure!

April 2016

Wonderful Time…

We had a wonderful time at Hacienda del Mar.  The chef’s cooking has been sensational.  Manuel was magnificent he looked after our needs and requests that we had all week and this will be a week to remember.  Just hope that I can recreate his Pina Colada’s for my friends when I return home.

April 2016

Amazing Property… Had an amazing girls trip at Hacienda del Mar!  The property is beautiful!  All of your needs will definitely be met here. April 2016
Incredible Property for a Relaxing Weekend… This was my first visit to Puerto Vallarta. Upon arriving at the Hacienda del Mar, the staff met us with warm smiles and chilled margaritas. I immediately knew that this was going to be a relaxing stay. There are spectacular views of the water from almost every room. As you roam around, the villa exudes luxury and transports you to an oasis of relaxation. I traveled here for a long weekend, and I enjoyed my stay so much that I never left the property! This would be a perfect place for a family reunion. 
February 2016
First trip to Puerto Vallarta… Our first trip to Puerto Vallarta was beyond our expectations.  My sisters came with their daughters from WA and TX and we celebrated my 50th Birthday piñata and all.   We loved the house and your kindness in sharing this with us was so thoughtful.  It is paradise!
February 2016
Amazing Wonderland with Dream Accommodations… You will love the view, the service and quality of this rental! Ever want to be treated like royalty? This this the place to rent! The cook can prepare any meal and it is served like a five star restaurant! Location is high on hillside so you view all of Puerto Vallarta! You can see cruise ships enter the bay! Speculate sights both day and night! You can catch a cab to town with ease or better is to take the bus! Excitement abounds in town or at the Hacienda! Swim in the infinity pool or go down the beach for fun in the sun! You will be pampered by the house staff! The gated community provides a very safe location to rest and relax! There are vast excursions you may partake including my favorite golf! We will be back! January 2016
Perfection in Accommodations and Vistas… Just driving into the Sierra del Mar neighborhood let us know that we were in for a vacation treat. The Hacienda sits on a beautiful piece of property surrounded by jungle plants with beautiful birds and butterflies flitting about. Each bedroom has a very comfortable bed and a fantastic view. Inside and out you will find places to sit, eat, and just enjoy your surroundings. The staff is accommodating and gracious. We chose to have a full time cook that can be arranged. The food was beyond our expectations. Looking over the infinity pool toward the ocean is simply a spectacular view. We laughed, played games, ate better than well, rested and had a wonderful time. What a place! January 2016
Fantastic Christmas at Hacienda del Mar… This was not my first visit to Hacienda del Mar, but it was my first since the house was remodeled. Oh my goodness! The house was like staying in a dream home. The eight of us only went into town to do some wonderful shopping but mostly stayed at the Hacienda since we had such amenities as a wonderful house man who waited on us constantly, a great house cleaner and a cook. The cook not only cooked gourmet meals (I gained 4 pounds) but each was served looking like a magazine picture and each more delicious than any restaurant I have visited. I would highly recommend this property. We did go whale watching, golfing and shopping during our stay. There is more to do in Puerto Vallarta than one has time for, but staying at such a luxurious home is the real treat. December 2015
Total relaxation… thank you does not seem enough words for all the many wonderful things the staff did to make our stay so great!  We loved being here and will hold memories close to our heart. October 2015
Just loved our recent stay at Hacienda del Mar… The Hacienda was very well maintained. The house man welcomed me and spoke perfect English. The housekeeper was very welcoming. I felt extremely safe in the locked community. All the amenities offered in the house were top quality and beautiful. The view from this beautiful home is breath taking. I loved watching the cruise ships come in to PV as well as the daily activities on the ocean. The walk to the beach took only a few minutes and I enjoyed eating at the little Palapa on the private beach. All in all, I cannot wait to go back and visit Hacienda del Mar many times. August 2015
Wonderful week getaway… My son and I joined my girlfriends and their kids for a week of fun in the sun and Hacienda del Mar was the perfect place to do it. From the infinity pool which helped cool us off, to the wonderful views of the ocean and the yummy breakfasts, Hacienda del Mar was just wonderful place all the way around. We can’t wait to visit again! June 2015
Amazing Villa… Hacienda del Mar is both a lovely traditional Mexican style home, and a house with all the modern amenities and comforts that Americans are used to. The design and attention to detail is magnificent. I like the way the house feels so open to the wonderful lush environment, the breeze on the patio sipping a cocktail is the best; and the view is superb. The owners have beautiful art work, and are always so kind and welcoming. They have furnished their home with lovely tasteful colors and décor. Hacienda del Mar is in a gated and safe community, surrounded by mountains and lovely cobbled stone streets. You will feel like you have arrived to your second home. April 2015
Family time… Hacienda del Mar is our favorite vacation spot. The home is beautiful and spacious, and the villa can accommodate 3 other couples to join us, each with their own private bath and balcony overlooking the bay. We have seen whales and dolphins from the patio in season, and of course, we have taken the whale watching tour. There are so many things to see and do in Puerto Vallarta, and many great restaurants. But my favorite activity is reclining in a chaise lounge on the patio and watching the boats in the bay go by. February 2015
Great location for first time in Puerto Vallarta… Very nice property in a great neighborhood. Views were spectacular over looking the harbor. Rooms were large and very comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly and willing to accommodate our requests. Amazing views of the town and harbor from the infinity pool. Highly recommended. November 2014
Total relaxed… We loved every minute of our stay from the lovely pool to the open den to the outside and the comfortable rooms. And, the chilaquiles the chef made was the first time I had those and they were authentic and delicious! We would love another chance to come and stay again! November 2014
Beautiful Scenery Fabulous Accommodations… When we walked into the villa, overlooking the infinity pool leading toward the ocean, we knew we had entered a lovely paradise. The accommodations were exceptional, and we immediately got into the mood of a tropical Eden with friendly workers to make our stay perfect. We had easy transportation to town, a short trek to the beach, or we could remain in the villa enjoying the soft ocean breeze. We could not have asked for more. November 2014
Luxurious home with a gorgeous view of the water… We have stayed at the Hacienda del Mar several times. The home is beautiful with all the amenities you could want. The bedrooms are spacious. The entertaining areas, both inside and outside, are fabulous. Locale is so convenient..public transportation is at the gate. Book now and enjoy!! November 2014
Luxurious and Relaxing… Hacienda Del Mar is one of my favorite vacation homes. We have stayed at this property 3 times and are looking forward to another stay soon. Every detail is carefully thought out and the home is beautiful but also comfortable. The housekeeper is delightful and the chef is amazing (ask for the tamales)! The gated community makes you feel safe and secure and all the homes in this community are very nice. The downtown area is a short cab ride away (which are easy to find – the security guard will send one up) and the restaurant and bar scene in downtown PV is great fun! Or, take one of the excursion trips and visit some neighboring communities. You cannot go wrong if you decide to stay at Hacienda Del Mar – you will love it and make memories for a lifetime! August 2014
The most beautiful home away we have seen…

Our vacation at Hacienda Del Mar was one of the most memorable we have ever experienced. Just to relax on one of the verandas with a cup of coffee in the mornings or a cocktail in the evenings was a true joy in itself. The magnificent sunrises and sunsets were just breathtaking. We enjoyed everything about Hacienda Del Mar and hope to go back again some time.

August 2014